Posted in Blogging University, prompts

believe

Reason to Believe

the reason why i believe?
there is certainly one but i don’t really know
i believe because i have faith
deep inside of me i know i can get through
i believe because i’m convinced that there’s someone
near me guiding me, preaparing the road for me
i believe because they believe in me
if they are convinced i can do then who i am to say i can’t
i believe because i tried once, i pushed hard
hard enough to get through it and it worked
there’s a voice that reminds me always: “you can do it”
even when i am at my weakest point
i know there’s a power left i haven’t use
i know if i believe in it then i can do it
just like R. Kelly i believe i can fly
but that faith that makes me believe
doesn’t come from me it’s heavenly
because if i was left on my own then surely i would have abandonned in the middle of it
i believe because they believe in me
they give me enough courage to stand up and walk for myself
those friends, the family the Lord gave me, they helped me know that i’m more than what i think
they make me stronger with day
because of all this i can stand up and say “i can”
I know for sure i’m not alone that’s why i believe

Author:

Young african and proud to be lady. i love writing and sharing with others. In the meantime i'm an economics student living in germany

2 thoughts on “believe

don't be shy leave a comment

