Posted in Blogging University, prompts

Beloved

Beloved

when i was just a child

They  lead me to You

They consecrate me in your obedience

I learned how life was supposed to be

With you guarding us like a shepherd

Back then I new you loved me

You call me beloved

And the blood of your dearest son

Was shed so that I can live

I don’t doubt your faithfulness

You are mighty

And I am blessed to be called the son of a God

They don’t believe in you

They say their powers are enough

They think it is your duty to

To put an End in the tragedies the world faces

But deep inside I believe we stuck in

By ourselves trying to prove our supremacy

As human being able to guide the others

I know you call me your beloved

You always find me even when I’m stuck

In a self digged pit

I often fail to obey you

But you still find a way to get me back to you

because i am your beloved one

Author:

Young african and proud to be lady. i love writing and sharing with others. In the meantime i'm an economics student living in germany

3 thoughts on “Beloved

  1. I have read some of your lovely posts. Good to know that you are a christian. And you have so portrayed it in this poem. What is your take on Christmas and the true meaning of the celebration? This question is in response to today’s prompt on blogging 101. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

don't be shy leave a comment

