Posted in Blogging University, prompts

loving myself back

i’ve always wonder why

why i feel so uneasy

even thought i believe you are here

i can’t help myself

but comeback to odd deeds

i know it isn’t good for me

although it feels good

but i can’t say no

why do i regret everytime  i fail to obey you

i pray every single day

i make a decision then i break it.

i cry, i feel bad

then lately i realised it takes time

one goes through suffering, rejection

and finally it happened

right in the middle of a relationship

right when i thought i found mr Right

but the more i stayed the more i felt bad

It’s over now, i went trough pain

but i’m happy today

i can live my life obeying you

more confident, facing life with a smile

i finally learn to appreciate myself

and to value it at the most

my body is the temple of the holy spirit

and i love myself back

 

Author:

Young african and proud to be lady. i love writing and sharing with others. In the meantime i'm an economics student living in germany

3 thoughts on “loving myself back

  1. The war of the spirit, mind and body. Sometimes I wish God would just make us do what we’re supposed to do so it wouldn’t be such a battle. But if He did that, it wouldn’t really be love on His side, and we wouldn’t truly love Him back, would we?

    Liked by 1 person

don't be shy leave a comment

