Posted in Blogging University, prompts

psalm: the magic of faith

i wake up in the morning feeling dizzy, tired

i open the book of life

trying my best to be near you, to hear your voice

still everything is calm

i know you can take it away, i know i will be ok

all because you are mighty

i open the windows and my heart chills

it’s sunny out there

though the snow is falling

i get back to my seat to say thanks

everything is just clear around me

how happy i feel when i know you are near me!

It is not a dream, i can feel it my heart can sing it

i praise you

i call upon you

even in darkest place where i think You can’t see me

you find a way to show me how magnificent you are.

when look at the nature,

the flowers,

the trees growing notwithstanding the cold winter

i know it’s the work of your hands

and deep inside i’m so happy to know you

i’m so happy to be called a son of the almighty

Author:

Young african and proud to be lady. i love writing and sharing with others. In the meantime i'm an economics student living in germany

One thought on “psalm: the magic of faith

don't be shy leave a comment

